Quit Smoking and Start Vaping

Posted: June 13, 2014 in Quit Smoking, Vape Gear

vaping-campaign

I was a 2 pack a day smoker. Over 45 years of smoking I tried to quit many ways and many times. Gum, patches, cold turkey. None of them worked.

VAPING MAKES QUITTING SMOKING STUPID EASY

Seriously – STUPID EASY. Because you are not addicted to tobacco smoke – you are addicted to nicotine. With vaping you still get your nicotine – AND you get literally a limitless array of flavors (including many tobacco and menthol flavors) AND you get to continue the “smoking behavior” you’re used to.

Plus bonus – if you’re a tech geek like me, you get to have fun with all the gear.

Another bonus – there is a wonderful community of vapers on the internet. Forums, Blogs, Videos, Meet-Ups and Conventions. Vaping is a burgeoning business too. If you enjoy shopping – you will LOVE vaping – hundreds of stores online and brick and mortar too.

quitting-smoking-with-vaping

And if you do your shopping online – you get VAPE MAIL!

 

 vape mail whoohoo

So – there is a lot to like about vaping in my opinion. And that has made quitting smoking so freaking easy for me – and FUN!

But wait – there’s MORE! Let’s talk about MONEY. I was spending $400-450.00 a month on cigarettes. That’s $5,400.00 a year. Other than my initial outlay for gear, (very small by comparison) my only expense going forward will be for e-juice – typically $5.00 to $10.00 for a 15 ML bottle which can last me a month or more. And coils – typically $2.00 each and with me they seem to last for months but your mileage may vary. Also if you just want to do disposable e-cigs there are also many affordable choices.

My vision for this blog is to share my journey away from tobacco and share with you things and people that have helped me, inspired me or just made me laugh. That said – here’s a couple videos from a really cool guy – Indoor Smokers from YouTube

My own quit began with a Kangertech Evod and a ProTank 3 Mini. I began by just using my vape occasionally then began replacing cigarettes here and there – then after 2 months I made the switch 100% and haven’t looked back. But I was very fortunate to have vapers where I work who gave me some great advice. It didn’t take me long to find my way – at first it can seem daunting as there is a lot of information out there – but I was able to find straight-forward advice and info from people like Chris (Indoor Smokers above) and others. Like Todd from Scotland! Go Scotland!

And Doctor Vapor …

 

Bottom-line is all I can tell you – I found a cleaner, safer, healthier, cheaper way to get my nicotine. If you’re looking for that too – I’d love to be part of your journey and share with you what I’m learning.

Later Vapers –

mediumbanner

 

Leave a comment